Thu. Mar 23rd, 2023

For the very first time considering that 2018, no German world coach of the year is becoming: the Italian Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Spaniard Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) and Argentina’s World Champ coach Lionel Salon are the three finalists for the election.
This was revealed by the FIFA World Football Association on Thursday.
In 2019 and 2020, Jürgen Klopp (FC Liverpool) received the award, in 2021 Thomas Tuchel (then FC Chelsea) was the world coach of the year.
In 2018, the prize went to the French world champ coach Didier Deschamps.

In the election as the world coach, Sonia Bombast or (France/Olympic Lyon), Pia Sundae (Sweden/Brazilian nationwide group) and Marina Wingman (Netherlands/English nationwide group) are the finalists.
Riemann and her team won the last against Germany at the European Champion last summer.
Currently, on Tuesday, FIFA announced that the German worldwide Ann-Katrin Berger from the English champion FC Chelsea, as in the previous year, belonged to the three finalists in the 2022 election.
In addition to the 32-year-old, European champion Mary Earp’s (England/Manchester United) and safeguarding champion Christiane Under (Chile/Olympic Lyon) are chosen.
For guys, the option is made in between Yassine Bound (Morocco/FC Seville), Thibaut Courts (Belgium/Real Madrid) and the Argentine world champion Emiliano Martinez (Aston Rental Property).


Articles and videos on the topic
New information about the prepared Super League
All games of the Africa Cup are offered live at
On Friday, FIFA will present the finalists in the election as world footballer or world footballer of the year.
The winners will be revealed at the The Very Best FIFA Football Awards in Paris on February 27th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *